I’m Zane Kuchera, a 2014 Berklee College of Music graduate, Boston-based musician, composer (Jazz/Pop/Adult Contemporary/Cabaret), music producer, publisher, and multi-instrumentalist.

Fans say my music belongs in a musical or a Disney movie. I just compose what the words make me feel. The story unfolds emotionally, audibly, and visually. The genres overlap jazz, pop, cabaret, musical theatre, adult contemporary, singer/songwriter, and folk. I use state-of-the-art digitally sampled sound libraries to reproduce instrumentation, notation apps to create the parts for band and orchestra, my voice alone seeing a microphone in my recording studio where the final masters are made and distributed to streaming services and online music stores. Sheet music, conductor and transposed instrument parts made available in any key through Hal Leonard Press. Video is synchronized to music. I am the music producer at ZaneKuchera.com .

Listen To My Music:

  1. Physical CD albums to buy & ship via Kunaki:  https://tinyurl.com/ynqukmx2 
  2. Digital music to download or stream:

Buy Piano/Vocal/Guitar Sheet Music & Orchestral Scores:

  1. Paperback & Kindle eBook Songbooks to buy & ship via Amazon:   https://tinyurl.com/yvkplly4 
  2. PDF song sheet music via Sheet Music Direct:  https://tinyurl.com/2bxmch2q 
  3. PDF song sheet music via Sheet Music Plus:  https://tinyurl.com/22hrumea 

My New Release “I Have No One To Fear (But My Years)”:
Vocal & instrumental recordings

2/11/24 Zane Kuchera Music released “I Have No One To Fear (But My Years)” (Jazz/Cabaret/Pop) – Plaintive and reflective… Inspired by Stephen Sondheim’s “Send In The Clowns” and Emeli Sandé’s “Clown”… at the end of the day, face to face with no makeup and clothes, nothing to fear but my years. Words by Ron Paul (U.K.), Music & performance by Zane Kuchera Buy Sheet Music Read Lyrics

Recent Single Released: “All Out of Time”:

All Out of Time” is about a relationship that’s run its course. And you know there’s no saving it, it’s just a matter of waiting until that moment when it all comes crashing down. Yet even though the relationship is unsalvageable you’re reluctant to actually end it and step away from something familiar. (AC/Jazz/Cabaret) Words: Zoë aan de Wiel (Amsterdam), Music & performance: Zane Kuchera (ZaneKuchera.com) 

11/19/23 ℗© 2023 Zane Kuchera Music (ASCAP) All Rights Reserved Worldwide

ASCAP Writer: Zane Kuchera IPI#00347583238

ASCAP Publisher: Zane Kuchera Music IPI#00528533740

BMI Publisher: Zane Kuchera Worldwide Music Publishing IPI#01144185473 

Newest Instrumental Album Released: “Home 2023 (Instrumentals)”:

10/2/23 Zane Kuchera Music released “Home 2023 (Instrumentals) “ – 20 original contemporary Pop/Jazz/Cabaret instrumental songs Buy Songbook Buy CD

Newest Vocal Album Released: “Home 2023”:


9/21/23 Zane Kuchera Music presents the “Home 2023” album of 20 original contemporary Pop/Jazz/Cabaret songs that weave tales of life’s emotional journeys, accompanied by lush full orchestral and rhythmic pop band ensemble arrangements, and lyrics penned by 10 storytelling lyricists.

The studio recordings sound as if they could be Disney animated film soundtracks or onstage at a Broadway musical in the style of Stephen Sondheim and Stephen Schwartz’s classic works.

Watch & Listenhttps://album.link/cwrkg4rqjtfjt

Song List:

  1. All We Need
  2. Better Days
  3. Coffee And A Scone
  4. Come Back Home
  5. Different Standards
  6. Everyday Magic
  7. Ex Marks The Spot
  8. Find Your Voice
  9. Home
  10. It’s Okay
  11. Keep Telling Myself
  12. Let’s Get Back (Where We Belong) 
  13. Little Pessimistic
  14. Nameless
  15. Piece Of You
  16. She’s Never Wrong
  17. Slow Nature
  18. Social Lubrication
  19. Taking Stock
  20. Would Be Fine


Music, arrangements, recordings, production, performance by Zane Kuchera

Lyrics by:

  1. Barry Watson – Better Days
  2. Carrie Croteau – Find Your Voice, Taking Stock
  3. David M. Murray – Come Back Home
  4. Jeff Kelly – Ex Marks The Spot
  5. John Longmuir – All We Need, Let’s Get Back (Where We Belong)
  6. Katie Sage – It’s Okay
  7. Kevin Nevel – Nameless, Slow Nature
  8. Paul Norman Tapp – Everyday Magic, She’s Never Wrong
  9. Zane Kuchera – Social Lubrication
  10. Zoë aan de Wiel – Coffee And A Scone, Different Standards, Home, Keep Telling Myself, Little Pessimistic, Piece Of You, Would Be Fine

Listen to my Demo Reels:

Video Music Demo Reel on YouTube.com by recent album year of music & performance by Zane Kuchera & various brilliantly talented lyricists

30 second Previews (music with album cover) of all recent music & performance by Zane Kuchera & various brilliantly talented lyricists on YouTube.com

Audio Music Demo Reel on SoundCloud.com of music & performance by Zane Kuchera & various brilliantly talented lyricists

All Vocals Spotify Playlist:

This Spotify playlist always has previews of my vocal mix releases